Announcement (8th Grade, Classwork, Homework) Course III

Welcome 2017- 2018

Welcome To The New Year 2018

Week 21: Monday, January 15,2018 – Friday,January 19,2018:

  • Monday,Jan 15: No School, Holiday!
  • Tuesday,Jan 16: Lesson 3-4 Operating with Scientific Notation: Classwork p.g.99 Explore 1, p.g.100 Explore 2, p.g.101 #(1,3,5), Homework p.g.101 #(2,4,6).
  • Wednesday,Jan 17: Lesson 3-4 Operating with Scientific Notation: Quiz lesson 3-3 Scientific Notation , Classwork p.g.102 #(7-13), Homework p.g.102 #(14-17).
  • Thursday,Jan 18: Review lessons (3.3-3.4) Scientific Notation, and Operating with Scientific Notation: Quiz lesson 3.4 Operating with Scientific Notation, Classwork p.g.101 Example 3, and p.g.103 #(1-5), Homework p.g.104 #(1-8).
  • Friday,Jan 19: Review Chapter 3 A Exponents and Roots: Quiz lessons (3.1-3.4) Integer Exponents, Properties of Exponents, Scientific Notation, and Operating with Scientific Notation, Classwork Chapter Test 3 A Exponents and Roots textbook , Homework study for test.

Week 20: Monday, January 8,2018 – Friday,January 12,2018:

  • Monday,Jan 8: Lesson 3-2 Properties of Exponents: Classwork p.g.88 Example 2, and p.g.90 #(15-20), Homework p.g.90 #(12-14) and p.g.90 #(21-25).
  • Tuesday,Jan 9: Winter LA (Reading) Map Testing.
  • Wednesday,Jan 10: Winter Math Map Testing.
  • Thursday,Jan 11: Lesson 3-3 Scientific Notation: Classwork Explore 1 p.g.93, Example 2 p.g.94, and p.g.96 #(1-22) even numbers, Homework p.g.96 #(1-22) odd numbers.
  • Friday,Jan 12: Lesson 3-3 Scientific Notation: Quiz lesson 3-2 Properties of Exponents, Classwork p.g.95 Example 3,4, and p.g.97 #(1-26), Homework p.g.98 #(1-9).

Week 19: Monday, January 1,2018 – Friday,January 5,2018:

  • Monday,Jan 1: No School.
  • Tuesday,Jan 2: Lesson 3-2 Properties of Exponents: Classwork p.g.87 Explore 1, and p.g. 91 #(1-16), Homework p.g.89 #(1-8).
  • Wednesday,Jan 3: Lesson 3-2 Properties of Exponents: Quiz lesson 3-1 Integer Exponents, Classwork p.g.91 #(17-29), Homework p.g.92 #(1-8).
  • Thursday,Jan 4: School will be closed due to inclement weather.
  • Friday,Jan 5: School will be closed due to inclement weather.

Week 18: Monday, December 18,2017 – Friday, December 22,2017:

  • Monday,Dec 18: Lesson 3-1 Integer Exponents: Classwork p.g.83 Explore 1, and p.g.85 #(1-14), Homework p.g.84 #(1-3,12-16).
  • Tuesday,Dec 19: Lesson 3-1 Integer Exponents: Classwork p.g.85 #(15-22), Homework p.g.86 #(1-8).
  • Wednesday,Dec 20: Lesson 4-1 Rates:  Lesson 3-2 Properties of Exponents: Classwork p.g.87 Explore 1, and p.g. 91 #(1-16), Homework p.g.89 #(1-8).
  • Thursday,Dec 21: Economy activity in class.
  • Friday,Dec 22: No School. Winter Break.

Week 17: Monday, December 11,2017 – Friday, December 15,2017:

  • Monday,Dec 11: Lesson 2-4 Functions: Classwork p.g.65 #(1-6), Homework p.g.66 #(1-7).
  • Tuesday,Dec 12: Math Fair Project Presentations.
  • Wednesday,Dec 13: Lesson 2-5 Equations, Tables, and Graphs: Classwork p.g.67 Example 1,and p.g.68 #(1-2), and p.g.69 #(1-3), Homework p.g. 70 #(1-8).
  • Thursday,Dec 14: Review Chapter 2 Graphs and Functions: Classwork Chapter Test Chapter 2 Graphs and Functions, Homework study for test.
  • Friday,Dec 15: Test Chapter 2 Graphs and Functions.

Week 16: Monday, December 4,2017 – Friday, December 8,2017:

  • Monday,Dec 4: Lesson 2-1 Ordered Pairs: Classwork p.g.47 Example 1, and p.g.49 #(1,3,7,11,12,13), Homework p.g.50 #(1-8).
  • Tuesday,Dec 5: Lesson 2-2 Graphing on a coordinate Plane: Classwork p.g.51 Example 1, and p.g.53 #(1-18), Homework p.g.54 #(1-12).
  • Wednesday,Dec 6: Lesson 2-3 Interpreting Graphs: Classwork p.g.59 #(1-5), Homework p.g.60 #(1-8). Early Release at 11:45 AM.
  • Thursday,Dec 7: Lesson 2-4 Functions: Classwork p.g.62 Example 1, p.g.63 Example 3, and p.g.65 #(1,2), Homework P.g.64 #(1-9).
  • Friday,Dec 8: Lesson 2-4 Functions: Quiz lessons (2.1-2.3) Ordered Pairs, Graphing on a coordinate Plane, and Interpreting Graphs, Classwork p.g.65 #(3-6), Homework p.g.66 #(1-7).

Week 15: Monday, November 27,2017 – Friday, December 1,2017:

  • Monday,Nov 27: Lesson 8-6 Solving Systems of Linear Equations by Graphing: Classwork p.g.321 Explore 1, and p.g.325 #(1,2), Homework p.g.324 #(1-4).
  • Tuesday,Nov 28: Lesson 8-6 Solving Systems of Linear Equations by Graphing: Classwork p.g.325 (3-5), Homework p.g.326 #(1-8).
  • Wednesday,Nov 29: Problem Solving Connections: Quiz lessons (8-5,8-6) Direct Variation and Solving Systems of Linear Equations by Graphing, Classwork p.g.333 Chapter 8 Assessments Readiness, Homework p.g. 334 Chapter 8 Assessments Readiness.
  • Thursday,Nov 30: Review Chapter 8 Graphing Lines: Classwork Chapter 8 Test, textbook p.g.379 #(1-23), Homework study for test.
  • Friday,Dec 1: Test Chapter 8 Graphing Lines, Homework Are You Ready To Go? Chapter 2 Graphs and Functions textbook.

Week 14: Monday, November 20,2017 – Friday, November 24,2017:

  • Monday,Nov 20: Lesson 8-5 Direct Variation: Classwork p.g.319 #(1,2), Homework p.g.318 #(1-8).
  • Tuesday,Nov 21: Lesson 8-5 Direct Variation: Classwork p.g.319 #(3-8), Homework p.g.320 #(1-7).
  • Wednesday,Nov 22: Lesson 8-6 Solving Systems of Linear Equations by Graphing: Quiz lessons (8.1-8.4) Slope of a Line, Using Slopes and Intercepts, Classwork p.g.321 Explore 1, and p.g.325 #(1,2,3), Homework p.g.324 #(1-8).
  • Thursday,Nov 23:No School. Fall Break!
  • Friday,Nov 24: No School. Fall Break!

Week 14: Monday, November 13,2017 – Friday, November 17,2017:

  • Monday,Nov 13: Lesson 8-3 Using Slopes and Intercepts: Classwork p.g.308, and p.g.311 #9, Homework p.g 310 #(5-9).
  • Tuesday,Nov 14: Lesson 8-3 Using Slopes and Intercepts: Classwork p.g.311 #(6-8), Homework p.g 312 #(1-12).
  • Wednesday,Nov 15:Lesson 8-4 Point-Slope Form: Classwork p.g.315 #(1-9), Homework p.g. 314 #(7-10).
  • Thursday,Nov 16: Lesson 8-4 Point-Slope Form: Classwork p.g.315 #(10-16), Homework p.g. 316 #(1-8).
  • Friday,Nov 17: Lesson 8-5 Direct Variation: Classwork p.g.319 #(1,2), Homework p.g.318 #(1-8).

Week 12: Monday, November 6,2017 – Friday, November 10,2017:

  • Monday,Nov 6: No Class, ELA (play) Field Trip!
  • Tuesday,Nov 7: Lesson 8-2 Slope of a Line: Classwork p.g.303 #(8-11), Homework p.g.304 #(1-8).
  • Wednesday,Nov 8: Lesson 8-3 Using Slopes and Intercepts: Classwork p.g.305 and p.g.311 #(3-5), Homework p.g.310 #(1,2,5,6).
  • Thursday,Nov 9: Lesson 8-3 Using Slopes and Intercepts: Classwork p.g.306 Example 2, and try 2(c,d), Homework p.g.311 #(1,2).
  • Friday,Nov 10: Lesson 8-3 Using Slopes and Intercepts: Classwork p.g.308 Explore 4 and p.g.306 #(2a,2b), Homework p.g.310 #(3,4,7,8,9).

Week 11: Monday, October 30,2017 – Friday, November 3,2017:

  • Monday,Oct 30: No School Teacher Work Day!
  • Tuesday,Oct 31: Lesson 8-2 Slope of a Line: Classwork p.g.303 #(1-3), Homework p.g.301 #(1-6).
  • Wednesday,Nov 1: Lesson 8-2 Slope of a Line: Classwork p.g.303 #(4-7), Homework p.g.302 #(7-11).
  • Thursday,Nov 2: Lesson 8-2 Slope of a Line: Classwork Worksheet, Homework Worksheet.
  • Friday,Nov 3: Lesson 8-2 Slope of a Line: Classwork Worksheet, Homework Worksheet.

Week 10: Monday, October 23,2017 – Friday, October 27,2017:

  • Monday,Oct 23: Review Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.329 Text book Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations, Homework study for test.
  • Tuesday,Oct 24: Test Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations, Homework textbook p.g. 335 Are You Ready#(1-27), Chapter 8 Graphing Lines.
  • Wednesday,Oct 25: Finish Test Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations, Homework textbook p.g. 335 Are You Ready#(1-27), Chapter 8 Graphing Lines.
  • Thursday,Oct 26: Lesson 8-1 Graphing Linear Equations: Classwork p.g.295, Homework p.g.296.
  • Friday,Oct 27: Lesson 8-1 Graphing Linear Equations: Classwork p.g.297 #(1-5), Homework p.g.298 #(1-6).
Week 9: Monday, October 16,2017 – Friday, October 20,2017:
  • Monday,Oct 16: Lesson 7-4 system of Equations: Classwork p.g.277 Example 1B, and p.g.281 #(7,8,9), Homework p.g.280 #(1,2,3,5).
  • Tuesday,Oct 17: Lesson 7-4 system of Equations: Classwork p.g.281 #(10,11,12), Homework p.g.282 #(1-8).
  • Wednesday,Oct 18: Problem Solving Connections: Classwork worksheet, Homework p.g.283 #1(a,b,c,d,e,f,g) .
  • Thursday,Oct 19: Review Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations: Quiz Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations, Classwork p.g.289, and p.g.290 Chapter 7 Assessment Readiness, Homework textbook p.g.326.
  • Friday,Oct 20: Review Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.329 Text book Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations, Homework study for test.

Week 8: Monday, Oct 9,2017- Friday, Oct 13,2017:

  • Monday,Oct 9: Lesson 7-3 Solving Equations with Variables on Both Sides: Classwork p.g.271 Explore 1(A,B,C), and p.g.272 #2(b,c), Homework p.g.315 Textbook #(3,4,6).
  • Tuesday,Oct 10: Extension Possible Solutions of One-Variable Equations: Classwork p.g.315 #(1,2), Homework p.g.315 Textbook #(12,14,20).
  • Wednesday,Oct 11: Extension Possible Solutions of One-Variable Equations: Classwork worksheet, Homework p.g.315 Textbook #(10,19,21).
  • Thursday,Oct 12: No class Field Trip.
  • Friday,Oct 13: Lesson 7-4 system of Equations: Classwork p.g.277 Example 1A, and p.g.281 #(1,2,3), Homework p.g.281 #(4,5,6).

Week 7: Monday, Oct 2,2017- Friday, Oct 6,2017:

  • Monday,Oct 2: Lesson 7-2 Solving Multi-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.269 #(10-15,18,19), Homework p.g.270 #(1-8).
  • Tuesday,Oct 3: Lesson 7-3 Solving Equations with Variables on Both Sides: Classwork p.g.275 #(1,4,6,7), Homework p.g.274 #(7,9,10,11). Early Release at 11:45 AM. 
  • Wednesday,Oct 4: No class Field Trip. PNC Arena Tour.
  • Thursday,Oct 5: Lesson 7-3 Solving Equations with Variables on Both Sides: Classwork p.g.275 #(8-14), Homework p.g.276 #(1-7).
  • Friday,Oct 6: Lesson 7-3 Solving Equations with Variables on Both Sides: Classwork p.g.271 Explore 1(A,B,C), and p.g.272 #2(b,c), Homework p.g.315 Textbook #(3,4,6).

Week 6: Monday, Sept 25,2017- Friday, Sept 29,2017:

  • Monday,Sept 25: Test Chapter 1 Rational Numbers, Homework Are You Ready To Go? Chapter 7 Multi-Step Equations.
  • Tuesday,Sept 26: Lesson 7-1 Simplifying Algebraic Expressions: Classwork p.g.263#(1-6), homework p.g.261#(1-10).
  • Wednesday,Sept 27: Lesson 7-1 Simplifying Algebraic Expressions: Classwork p.g.263#(7-15), homework p.g.262#(13-19).
  • Thursday,Sept 28: Lesson 7-1 Simplifying Algebraic Expressions: Classwork p.g.263#(16-20), homework p.g.264#(1-8).
  • Friday,Sept 29: Lesson 7-2 Solving Multi-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.269 #(1-9,16,17), Homework p.g.267 #(1,3,6,7,8,9).
Week 5: Monday, Sept 18,2017- Friday, Sept 22,2017:

  • Monday,Sept 18: Lesson 1-6 Solving Two-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.33 #(1,2,7-10), Homework p.g.32 #(8-11).
  • Tuesday,Sept 19: Lesson 1-6 Solving Two-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.33 #(3-6,11-16), Homework p.g.34 #(1-9).
  • Wednesday,Sept 20: Lesson 1-6 Solving Two-Step Equations: Classwork p.g.33 #(1,2,9-16), Homework worksheet.
  • Thursday,Sept 21: Review Chapter 1 Rational Numbers: Quiz lessons (1.5-1.6) Solving Equations with Rational Numbers, and Solving Two-Step Equations, Classwork p.g.41 #(1-13) Chapter 1 Assessment Readiness, Homework p.g.42 #(14-17) Chapter 1 Assessment Readiness.
  • Friday,Sept 22: Review Chapter 1 Rational Numbers: Classwork Rational Numbers Chapter Test textbook p.g.43 #(1-32), Homework study for test.
Week 4: Monday, Sept 11,2017- Friday, Sept 15,2017:

  • Monday,Sept 11: Fall 2017 Math Map Testing.
  • Tuesday,Sept 12: Lesson 1-5 Solving Equations with Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.27#(1-9), Homework p.g.26 #(7-10).
  • Wednesday,Sept 13: Fall 2017 L.A. Map Testing.
  • Thursday,Sept 14: Lesson 1-5 Solving Equations with Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.27#(10-17), Homework p.g.28 #(1-8).
  • Friday,Sept 15: Lesson 1-5 Solving Equations with Rational Numbers: Quiz lessons (1.1-1.4) Multiplying, Dividing, Adding, and Subtracting Rational Numbers, Classwork Ready To Go On? Lesson 1.5 Solving Equations with Rational Numbers, Homework worksheet.
Week 3: Monday, Sept 4,2017- Friday, Sept 8,2017:
Monday, September 4,2017- Wednesday September 6,2017: No School Eid Al Adha.
  • Thursday,Sept 7: Lesson 1-3 Dividing Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.17 #(13,27), Homework p.g.18 #(1-9).
  • Friday,Sept 8: Lesson 1-4 Adding and Subtracting with Unlike Denominators: Classwork p.g.21 #(1-16), Homework p.g.20 #(1-4).

Week 2: Monday, August 28,2017- Friday, Sept 1,2017:

  • Monday,Aug 28: Lesson 1-2 Multiplying Rational Numbers: Quiz lesson 1.1 Rational Numbers, Classwork p.g.13 #(1-16) odd numbers, Homework p.g.14 #(1-8).
  • Tuesday,Aug 29: Fall 2017: Lesson 1-3 Dividing Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.17 #(1-12,8) even numbers, Homework p.g.17 #(1-12,8) odd numbers.
  • Wednesday,Aug 30: Lesson 1-3 Dividing Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.17 #(13,27), Homework p.g.18 #(1-9).
  • Thursday, August 31,2017: No School. Day of Arafa.
  • Friday, September 1,2017: No School. Eid Al Adha.

Week 1: Monday, August 21,2017- Friday, August 25,2017:

  • Monday,Aug 21,2017: No classes, welcome all students in the Gym, homeroom activities.
  • Tuesday,Aug 22: Welcome my students, Introduction how to use Math Book assess by chapter prerequisite skills. Lesson 1-1 Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.9 #(1-8), Homework family letter.
  • Wednesday,Aug 23: Lesson 1-1 Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.9 #(9-29), Homework p.g.10 #(1-7).
  • Thursday,Aug 24: Lesson 1-2 Multiplying Rational Numbers: Classwork p.g.13 #(17-28), Homework p.g.13 #(17-28).
  • Friday,Aug 25: Lesson 1-2 Multiplying Rational Numbers: Quiz lesson 1.1 Rational Numbers, Classwork p.g.13 #(17-28), Homework p.g.12 #(1,2).